Sat. Apr 20th, 2024
The Lok Sabha election schedule will be released by the Election Commission tomorrow.The Lok Sabha election schedule will be released by the Election Commission tomorrow.

Lok Sabha election schedule: The four states that are anticipated to vote in April/May are Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha, and Sikkim. The news will be announced during a press conference at 3 p.m.

The Election Commission announced on Friday that the timetable for the Lok Sabha elections and certain state assemblies would be released tomorrow.

A press conference is scheduled to take place at 3 pm at New Delhi’s Vigyan Bhawan, where the announcement for the Lok Sabha elections will be made. The event will be live-streamed on the social media platforms of the electoral body, as stated.

The Model Code of Conduct will take effect as soon as the announcement is made.

On the same day that Gyanesh Kumar and Sukhbir Singh Sandhu, the two recently appointed election commissioners, joined the poll panel, the poll schedule was announced. – Lok Sabha election schedule

Following the surprising resignation of Arun Goel last week and the retirement of Anup Chandra Pandey on February 14, the Election Commission of India created two vacancies for election commissioner positions.

Also Read: Mamata Banerjee

The announcement will also lay the groundwork for the political showdown between the NDA government led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the INDIA bloc led by the Congress.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *