Mon. May 20th, 2024

The ED raids the offices of Delhi minister Raaj Kumar Anand ahead of Kejriwal’s questioning.

By Nov 2, 2023
The ED raids the offices of Delhi minister Raaj Kumar Anand ahead of Kejriwal's questioning.The ED raids the offices of Delhi minister Raaj Kumar Anand ahead of Kejriwal's questioning.

The ED raided the offices of Delhi Labour Minister Raaj Kumar Anand early Thursday morning.

The Enforcement Directorate arrived at the residence of Delhi Minister Raaj Kumar Anand on Thursday morning, ahead of today’s questioning of Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal by the agency. Aside from the minister’s residence in the Civil Lines area, ED raids were taking place at 9 locations associated with him. The raids on Raaj Kuman Anand’s premises were prompted by a charge sheet filed by the Directorate of Revenue Intelligence (DRI) on charges of false declarations in imports for customs evasion of more than ₹7 crore, aside from international hawala transactions, sources said. Kejriwal will be questioned regarding a money laundering probe related to Delhi’s liquor policy. – ED raids

After Manish Siisodia and Satyendar Jain resigned early this year, Patel Nagar MLA and labor minister Raj Kumar Anand,57, was given the education and health ministries. Afterwards, Atishi received education and Saurabh Bharadwaj received health care. – ED raids

Manish Sisodia, Satyendar Jain, and AAP MP Sanjay Singh are all currently incarcerated for separate crimes at the time of the raids. The ED will question Kejriwal today regarding the liquor case that led to the arrests of Manish Sisodia and Sanjay Singh. Kejriwal is going to be questioned about the liquor case for the second time. In April, Kejriwal was called by the CBI and interrogated for nine hours. – ED raids

The Aam Aadmi Party said it learned that Kejriwal would be arrested by the ED. If Kejriwal is arrested, the party and the Delhi government will flee from jail, according to Delhi minister Saurabh Bharadwaj. After Kejriwal, all opposition leaders, including Hemant Soren, Tejashwi Yadav, Mamata Banerjee, Abhishek Banerjee, MK Stalin, and Pinarayi Vijayan, will be targeted and imprisoned, according to AAP Rajya Sabha MP Raghav Chadha.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *