Sun. Jul 14th, 2024
Gaganyaan Mission: PM Modi grants astronaut wings and releases the names of four astronautsGaganyaan Mission: PM Modi grants astronaut wings and releases the names of four astronauts

Gaganyaan Mission: On Tuesday, Gaganyaan Mission progress was thoroughly reviewed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who also awarded astronaut wings to the selected astronauts.

India’s first human space flight program, the Gaganyaan Mission, is now undergoing intensive preparations at several ISRO centers.

Additionally, Prime Minister Modi disclosed the identities of the four pilots who have been selected for India’s landmark inaugural manned space mission. Their names are provided below:

  • Group Captain Prasanth Balakrishnan Nair.
  • Group Captain Ajit Krishnan.
  • Group Captain Angad Pratap.
  • Wing Commander Subhanshu Shukla.

It is worth noting that the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) plans to launch this big project between 2024 and 2025.

Speaking at the Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) in Thiruvananthapuram, PM Modi stated, “They are not just four names or four human beings; they are the four powers who will carry the ambitions of 140 crore Indians into space. An Indian is traveling to space after 40 years. This time, the time is ours, as is the countdown and the rocket.

In the developmental trajectory of any nation, there arise pivotal moments that not only shape the present but also hold profound implications for future generations. Today marks one such momentous occasion for India.

Joining the Prime Minister on the visit were Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan, Union Minister Muraleedharan, and ISRO Chairman S. Somanath.

As per the Prime Minister’s office, the inauguration of three significant space infrastructure projects during his visit to the Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre in Thiruvananthapuram will serve to strengthen the PM’s vision of revitalizing the country’s space sector to unleash its complete potential. Additionally, it will reinforce his dedication to enhancing technical expertise and research and development capabilities within the sector.

Latest News Updates: US-India Cybersecurity

The initiatives encompass the PSLV Integration Facility (PIF) situated at the Satish Dhawan Space Centre in Sriharikota, along with the fresh establishment of the ‘Semi-cryogenics Integrated Engine and Stage Test Facility’ at the ISRO Propulsion Complex. in Mahendragiri, and the ‘Trisonic Wind Tunnel’ at VSSC in Thiruvananthapuram. These initiatives, with a combined cost of approximately Rs. 1800 crore, provide state-of-the-art technical infrastructure for the space sector.

The PSLV Integration Facility (PIF) at the Satish Dhawan Space Centre, Sriharikota, is poised to elevate the frequency of PSLV launches, projecting an escalation from 6 to 15 launches annually. Additionally, this state-of-the-art facility can accommodate launches for SSLV and other small launch vehicles developed by private space enterprises.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *