Mon. Jul 15th, 2024

Odisha CM: Odisha will have a new CM as the BJP Legislature Party meets

Odisha CM: Odisha will have a new CM as the BJP LegislatureOdisha CM

Odisha CM: The BJP Legislature Party of Odisha will meet on Tuesday to elect its leader and the state’s new Chief Minister. A top party leader has stated that the new government will take oath the next day. On June 4, the BJP won 78 of the 147 seats in Odisha’s Assembly, giving them a majority. It also won 20 out of 21 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

Despite losing by a mere 1,916 votes in his election to the Chandabali Assembly seat, Manmohan Samal, the head of the state BJP, is seen as one of the front-runners for the position of chief minister. Sujit Bisoyi reports that Girish Murmu, the former principal secretary of Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi, and former state BJP president Suresh Pujari are also being mentioned. It is possible, however, that the BJP leadership could pull a surprise, similar to what happened in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh last year, by appointing chief ministers whose identities were a surprise to political pundits. -Odisha CM

The BJP has assigned Union ministers Rajnath Singh and Bhupendra Yadav to supervise the selection of the new CM. Additionally, the party has suggested organizing a roadshow for Prime Minister Narendra Modi in Bhubaneswar ahead of the swearing-in ceremony.

Congress to thank Uttar Pradesh voters

During his initial trip to Uttar Pradesh following the Lok Sabha election results, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, along with his sister and Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, will visit Rae Bareli on Wednesday to express gratitude to the voters of Rae Bareli and neighboring Amethi. Kishori Lal Sharma, a trusted associate of the Gandhi family, secured victory for Congress by defeating former Union Minister Smriti Irani in Amethi.

Also Read: Balakrishna

According to sources, Congress leader Sonia Gandhi, who represents Rae Bareli in the Lok Sabha, is expected to join Rahul and Priyanka during the meeting scheduled for Tuesday. The event will take place at the Bhuvemau guest house, where both Rahul and K L Sharma will address the party workers. Additionally, the Congress is set to launch its Dhanyawad Yatra across Uttar Pradesh starting Wednesday. During this yatra, local leaders, MPs, and candidates will connect with the public to express gratitude. The yatra will run until June 15.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *