Mon. Jul 15th, 2024

Narendra Modi Swearing-In Ceremony Highlights: PM Modi Takes Oath For Third Time

Narendra Modi Swearing-In Ceremony Highlights PM Modi TakesNarendra Modi Swearing-In Ceremony Highlights

Narendra Modi Swearing-In Ceremony Highlights: Accompanied by his new Cabinet and council of ministers, Narendra Modi was sworn in as prime minister for the third consecutive time at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday evening. The ceremony, commencing at 7:15 p.m., saw President Droupadi Murmu administering the oath on the Rashtrapati Bhavan forecourt. Top BJP aides Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, and Nitin Gadkari—the defense, home, and transportation ministers in his previous government, respectively—took the oath of office just after Modi.

Thirty-six Ministers of State, five Ministers of State with Independent Charge, and thirty Cabinet ministers make up the new cabinet.  -Narendra Modi Swearing-In Ceremony

Members of Parliament (MPs) who took the oath as members of the Council of Ministers include Narendra Modi, Nitin Gadkari, JP Nadda, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Piyush Goyal, and Rajnath Singh. Other appointees include Jayant Chaudhary (RLD), Chirag Paswan (LJP), Anupriya Patel (Apna Dal (Soneylal)), Jitan Ram Manji (HAM-S), HD Kumaraswamy (JDS), Ram Nath Thakur (JD(U)), Rammohan Naidu (TDP), and Chandra Sekhar Pemmasani (TDP). Additionally, Pratap Rao Jadhav of the Shiv Sena was inducted into the new government as Union Minister of State.

Who was present at the swearing-in ceremony?

Chief Justice D.Y. Chandrachud attended the event with his wife, and former President Ram Nath Kovind was also present. 

As part of India’s ‘Neighbourhood First’ policy, seven heads of state attended the event: Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe, Bangladeshi Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Seychelles Vice-President Ahmed Afif, Maldivian President Mohamed Muizzu, Bhutanese Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay, Nepali Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, and Mauritian Prime Minister Pravind Kumar Jugnauth.

Also Read: Nitish Kumar

Industrialists, including Mukesh Ambani, attended with his sons Anant and Akash, and his son-in-law Anand Piramal. Gautam Adani was also present, accompanied by his wife Priti, and his brother Rajesh Adani.

The event was attended by actors Shah Rukh Khan, Rajinikanth, Akshay Kumar, Raveena Tandon, Anupam Kher, Vikrant Massey, and singer Kailash Kher.

Results of Lok Sabha elections

In the recent Lok Sabha election, the BJP won 240 seats, while the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) secured a majority with 293 out of 543 seats. Meanwhile, the Congress won 99 seats, and the INDIA bloc secured 234 seats.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *