Mon. Jul 15th, 2024

Jagan Mohan Reddy Resigns As Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and Sends Resignation Letter To Governor

Jagan Mohan Reddy Resigns As Andhra Pradesh Chief MinisterJagan Mohan Reddy Resigns

Jagan Mohan Reddy Resigns: Andhra Pradesh CM Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy resigned from his post on Tuesday following the landslide victory of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in the Assembly elections. The YSR Congress Party announced that Jagan Mohan Reddy submitted his resignation to Governor S. Abdul Nazeer.

The Governor may request him to continue as the caretaker Chief Minister until his successor takes the oath of office.

Jagan Mohan Reddy submitted his resignation a few minutes after addressing a press conference. He stated that the election results were unexpected for the party.

He wondered why the YSR Congress suffered such a defeat despite implementing several welfare schemes. These schemes were designed to benefit crores of people across the state. He expressed confusion over the disconnect between the party’s efforts and the election results.

Conceding defeat, Jagan Mohan Reddy vowed to rise again with courage and declared that his party would continue to fight for the people. -Jagan Mohan Reddy Resigns

He offered his sincere wishes for success to the incoming government.

The TDPJana SenaBJP alliance was on track for a landslide victory, having secured 106 seats and leading in 57 more. Their impressive performance indicated strong support from voters across the state.

The tripartite alliance was also ahead in 21 out of the 25 Lok Sabha seats, further solidifying their dominance across both the state assembly and parliamentary constituencies.

Also Read: PM Modi

The YSRCP secured victory in only three Assembly seats and was leading in eight other segments. Additionally, the party was ahead in four Lok Sabha constituencies, highlighting a significant shift in electoral dynamics.

In 2019, the YSRCP had secured 151 Assembly seats and 22 Lok Sabha seats, marking a notable contrast to the current election results.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *