Mon. Jul 15th, 2024

Exit polls for Assembly Elections 2024. date and time Where should watch it?

Exit polls for Assembly Elections 2024. date and time Where shouldExit polls

Exit polls: The assembly elections in four states—Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, and Arunachal Pradesh—will conclude on Saturday with the fourth phase of voting in Odisha, along with the seven-phase Lok Sabha polls.

The counting of votes for the Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh assemblies will take place on June 2, with results for the remaining states and Lok Sabha constituencies declared on June 4.

Citizens will be waiting to see if Biju Janata Dal chief minister Naveen Patnaik will be re-elected for a record sixth term in Odisha, and if YSR Congress’ Jagan Mohan Reddy will be able to be chief minister for another term in Andhra Pradesh.

The Election Commission of India has banned the sharing of exit polls until 6 pm on June 1, the final day of voting. Additionally, media organizations—both print and electronic—are prohibited from conducting or publishing election result predictions until 6 pm on Saturday. Consequently, exit polls will be available again after 6:30 pm, following the conclusion of the final voting phase.

What are exit polls?

An exit poll is a survey conducted after an election, whereas an opinion poll is conducted before an election. In an exit poll, respondents are asked who they voted for after leaving the polling place. In the later exercise, however, participants are asked who they expect to vote for.

Where view exit polls?

News outlets will publish their estimates on Saturday between 6:30 and 7 p.m. These will also be live-streamed on other social media channels, such as YouTube. The most notable exit polls in India are usually performed by Chanakya, CVoter, and MyAxis India, among others, and broadcast on TV channels such as ABP Network, Times Now, India Today, Aaj Tak, Zee News, TV9 Bharatvarsh, and so on.

Assembly polls 2019:

Voting for the 147-member Odisha legislature takes place in four parts, with voters casting their ballots on four different dates: May 13, May 20, May 25, and the final phase on June 1. In the 2019 Odisha legislative assembly elections, the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) won 113 of 147 seats, a landslide victory. Under Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s leadership, the party formed the government for the fifth straight term.

On May 13, voters in the 175-member Andhra Pradesh assembly cast their ballots in a single phase. In the 2019 legislative assembly elections, the Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP) won 151 assembly seats with a vote share of roughly 49.5%, forming the government of chief minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy.

Also Read: Vivekananda Rock Memorial

On April 19, voting for the 32-member Sikkim legislature and the 60-member Arunachal Pradesh assembly took place in a single phase. In the 2019 Sikkim legislative assembly elections, the Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM) gained 17 seats and formed the administration led by Chief Minister Prem Singh Tamang, while the Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF) won 15 seats. The BJP held power in Arunachal Pradesh, capturing 41 seats and forming a government led by Chief Minister Pema Khandu.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *