Mon. Jul 15th, 2024

Chandrababu Naidu will take oath as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister on June 12

Chandrababu Naidu will take oath as Andhra Pradesh ChiefChandrababu Naidu oath cermony

Chandrababu Naidu, president of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), will take oath as Andhra Pradesh’s Chief Minister on June 12 in Vijayawada, the party said on Friday. Naidu will take oath at 11.27 a.m., the auspicious time chosen by his advisers. The swearing-in ceremony will take place near Kesarapalli IT Park, which is close to the Gannavaram Airport in Vijayawada. Governor S. Abdul Nazeer will administer the oath of office and secrecy to him. The ceremony will be attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Cabinet colleagues, chief ministers from several states, BJP leaders, and other NDA partners.

The venue near the airport was reportedly chosen to minimize inconvenience for Prime Minister Narendra Modi and other VIPs attending the event. It remains uncertain whether some ministers will also take the oath alongside Chandrababu Naidu. At 74 years old, Naidu will be sworn in as the Chief Minister for the fourth time. This will be his second term as the Chief Minister of the residuary state of Andhra Pradesh. He previously served as the Chief Minister of United Andhra Pradesh from 1995 to 2004 and, following the state’s bifurcation, as the Chief Minister of the residuary state from 2014 to 2019.

After winning a landslide victory, the TDP, Jana Sena, and BJP coalition took control of the 175-member Assembly, winning 164 seats. Additionally, it took 21 of the 25 Lok Sabha seats. Only the TDP won 16 Lok Sabha seats and 135 Assembly seats.

Also Read: NDA Government Formation LIVE

It was previously reported that Amaravati would host the Oath Ceremony. The event scheduled to take place in Amaravati was canceled due to inclement weather and inadequate road connectivity.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *