Mon. Jul 15th, 2024

Chandra Babu Naidu takes an oath in the presence of NDA allies

Chandra Babu Naidu takes an oath in the presence of NDA alliesChandra Babu Naidu takes an oath

Chandra Babu Naidu: Following the swearing-in ceremonies in both states yesterday, the BJP and its ally, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), will lead the governments of Odisha and Andhra Pradesh, respectively.

Also Read: Amaravati

Here are this major story’s top ten points

  • Following his party’s resounding victory in the Assembly elections that were held concurrently with the general election, TDP leader N Chandrababu Naidu took the oath of office as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister for the fourth time. His cabinet members twenty-four in number likewise took the oath.
  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP Chief and Health Minister JP Nadda, and Home Minister Amit Shah are attending the grand event on the outskirts of Vijayawada. After Mr. Naidu takes the oath, the Prime Minister congratulates him with a hug.
  • In addition to Mr. Chandra Babu Naidu, Jana Sena leader Pawan Kalyan took the oath of office and may maybe the next Deputy Chief Minister. In the Assembly elections, Jana Sena—an ally of the NDA—won 21 seats. Along with 22 other people, Nara Lokesh, the TDP leader and son of Mr. Naidu, also took the oath.
  • Mr. Naidu’s TDP is one of the key allies whose support enabled the BJP to form the government this time, despite falling short of the 272-seat majority mark.
  • The TDP is represented in the Narendra Modi 3.0 cabinet by a Minister of State position as well as a cabinet minister seat. The NDA government, headed by Prime Minister Modi, has Mr. Naidu’s unwavering support.
  • This time, the TDP, Jana Sena, and BJP coalition, known as the NDA alliance, secured 164 seats in the 175-member Assembly. In addition, the alliance crushed the YSR Congress Party in the Lok Sabha election, taking 21 of Andhra’s 25 seats.
  • The prime minister is probably going to be there when Mohan Charan Majhi takes the oath of office as chief minister of Odisha today in an afternoon event.
  • The two-decade hegemony of the Biju Janata Dal and its leader, Naveen Patnaik, who only missed out on becoming the nation’s longest-serving Chief Minister, came to an end with the BJP’s triumph in these state elections.
  • A four-time MLA and tribal leader who was elected to the Keonjhar Assembly seat is the BJP’s choice for chief minister.
  • KV Singh Deo and Pravati Parida are the two Deputies Chief Ministers nominated by the BJP. Mr. Deo is a member of a former royal family and has served as an MLA six times. When the BJP and BJD were in coalition, he served as a minister in the Naveen Patnaik administration. Before she was elected an MLA, Pravati Parida headed the state BJP’s women’s section.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *