Mon. Jul 15th, 2024

Ayyannapatrudu: The election of AP Legislative President was unanimous Ayyannapatra who took charge

Ayyannapatrudu: The election of AP Legislative President was

Ayyannapatrudu: Senior MLA Chintakayala Ayyannapatra of Telugu Desam Party was unanimously elected as the Speaker of the 16th Legislative Assembly of Andhra Pradesh. His election was officially announced in the House by Protem Speaker Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdhury. Immediately the assembly erupted with cheers. Later, Ayyannapatra was taken by CM Chandrababu Naidu and Deputy CM Pawan Kalyan and seated in the seat of the Speaker. Later, many ministers and MLAs including the Chief Minister extended their greetings.

The assembly speaker nomination process ended at 5 pm on Friday. Protem Speaker Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdhury announced that Ayyannapatra’s election was unanimous as only one nomination was filed. Ayyannapatradu, representing Narsipatnam constituency of Anakapalli district as an MLA, has more than four decades of political experience. He entered politics with the emergence of TDP in 1983 and served as an MP once. Contested ten times from Narsipatnam and won seven times. So far, he has served as Minister of Technical Education, Sports, and Roads-Building twice in five governments. Worked as Minister of Forest and Panchayat Raj Departments. He served as MLA and Minister at a very young age.  -AP Assembly

Also Read: Tadepalli YCP Office

However, uncertainty continues over the election of AP Deputy Speaker. The notification for the election of the Deputy Speaker has not been released yet. It seems that the Deputy Speaker will be elected in the next assembly sessions. It seems that the reason for this is that there is still no clarity in the alliance about who should be given the post of deputy.

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *